Announcement No 2

THE POLISH BIOMETRIC SOCIETY

with

the DEPARTMENT of APPLIED MATHEMATICS and COMPUTER SCIENCE at the UNIVERSITY of LIFE SCIENCES in LUBLIN

and

the DEPARTMENT of PROBABILITY THEORY and MATHEMATICAL STATISTICS at the ADAM MICKIEWICZ UNIVERSITY IN POZNAŃ

is pleased to announce

XXXIXth International Biometrical Colloquium in memory of Professor Tadeusz Przybysz

- 1. Conference will be held on September 6-10, 2009, at Dom Architekta SARP (<u>www.dom-architekta.pl</u>), Kazimierz Dolny, Poland.
- 2. Total costs including registration fee (200 PLN), four-night accommodation (6/7 -9/10 Sep.) and meals (Sunday evening to Thursday afternoon) are: 910 PLN (until June 30, 2009) or 940 PLN (after June 30, 2009).
- 3. Payment should be made to the following account:

Bank: PKO BP O/Poznań

Account Holder:

Polskie Towarzystwo Biometryczne, ul. Wojska Polskiego 28, 60-637 Poznań

Account Number: 80 1020 4027 0000 1302 0354 0895
Payment reference: Colloquium' 39 + Name of Participant

If You make your payment after August 10, please bring a copy of your transaction statement as a proof of payment to Conference Registration Desk.

4. Arrival: By public transportation, Puławy is the most convenient town to reach the conference site. Komunikacja Prywatna Buses provides direct and frequent local bus service from Puławy to Kazimierz.

In addition, bus transfers can be arranged for groups of 4-6 persons on request.

If You would like to book a parking space, please contact one of the conference organizers.

For more information concerning travel arrangements, please contact Dorota Domagała at dorota.domagala@up.lublin.pl.

The Third Conference Announcement will include a provisional scientific programme and further finalized conference details.

All the information related to the Conference will be shown on the Official Conference Website: http://cb39.up.lublin.pl.

We look forward to seeing You in Kazimierz in September 2009.

Organizing Committee
Dr hab. Izabela Kuna-Broniowska
Prof. dr hab. Mirosław Krzyśko
Dr Urszula Bronowicka-Mielniczuk
Dr Agnieszka Kubik-Komar
Dr Dorota Domagała
Dr Jacek Mielniczuk
Dr Andrzej Bochniak